Composition and Tenure

The MCPCR consists of a Chairperson and six other Members appointed by the State Government. Out of six Members, two are Women. The Members are appointed from amongst persons of eminence, ability, integrity, standing and experience in i) education, ii) child health, care welfare or child development; ii) juvenile justice or care of neglected or marginalized children or children with disabilities; iv) elimination of child labour or children in distress; v) child psychology or sociology; and vi) laws relating to children.