

MANIPUR COMMISSION FOR PROTECTION OF CHILD RIGHTS GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR

Old High Court Complex, North A.O.C., Imphal-795001, Manipur Phone Number: 0385-2445760
Email: mcpcrmanipur@gmail.com



PRESS NOTE 16th April, 2016

The Manipur Commission for Protection of Child Rights (MCPCR) in partnership with Manipur State Legal Services Authority (MASLSA) organise "Two Days District Level Awareness Program on Implementation of Protection of Children from Sexual Offences (POCSO) Act, Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, Right to Education Act & Child Labour (Prohibition & Regulation) Act " at the Conference Hall of Shekinuh Inn, Tamenglong District HQ, Manipur on 15th & 16th April, 2016. A total number of 80 participants took part in the program. The program was Chaired by Shri. Luichumthing Ragui, MPS, Superintendent of Police, Tamenglong District. Shri S Shyamcharan Singh Hon'ble member MCPCR was the Guest of Honour. Shri S. Saratkumar Sharma Hon'ble Chairperson, MCPCR presided the program. The Participants includes officials of Tamenglong DM office, Members & staffs of MCPCR, police department, Social Welfare Department, Labour Department, CMO Staffs, Law Department, Tamenglong CWC members, Tamenglong JJB members, Tamenglong DCPU Staffs, ZEO staffs, SMDCs, Manipur Alliance for Child Rights staffs, Village Chairmen, Civil Societies, NGO'S and Media personnels. The Resource persons were Shri. Luichumthing Ragui, Shri S. Shyamcharan Singh, Shri K. Pradipkumar, Shri. A. Montu and Shri Bobby Singh.

As part of the program schedule, on 16th April, 2016, the Commission team went to assess the Progress of Rehabilitation and Mainstreaming of the recently restored children (girls) in Zauzian Children Home for Girls, Tamenglong, who were victims of Child trafficking. The team also visited Jaithau Children Home for Boys and met the Administrator and staffs.

(SK Sharma)
Chairperson, Manipur SCPCR

Copy for information to:

- 1. Smt. Stuti Kacker, Chairperson, NCPCR
- 2. The S.O. to the Chief Secretary, Manipur
- 3. The D.G.P., Manipur
- 4. The Principal Secretary (SW), Manipur
- 5. Smt. R.K. Memcha Devi, Member Secy(MASLSA)
- 6. The Director (SW), Manipur
- 10. The Director (IPR), Manipur
- 11. All the Editors of Print and Electronic Media Houses for wide publicity......
- 12. Guard File