

MANIPUR COMMISSION FOR PROTECTION OF CHILD RIGHTS GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR

Old High Court Complex, North A.O.C., Imphal-795001, Manipur Phone Number: 0385-2445760
Email: mcpcrmanipur@amail.com



PRESS NOTE 18th May, 2016

The Manipur Commission for Protection of Child Rights (MCPCR) in partnership with Manipur State Legal Services Authority (MASLSA) & District Legal Services Authority (DLSA) organised a "One Day District Level Awareness Program on Implementation of Protection of Children from Sexual Offences (POCSO) Act, Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, Right to Education Act & Child Labour (Prohibition & Regulation) Act " at the Conference Hall of District & Sessions Court, Khangabok, Thoubal District, Manipur on 16th May, 2016. A total number of 70 participants took part in the program. The program was conducted in the august presence of Justice N. Kotiswar Singh, Judge, High Court of Manipur/Executive Chairman (MASLSA), Justice Kh. Nobin Singh Judge, High Court of Manipur/Chairman, High Court Legal Services Committee, Shri A. Guneshwar Sharma, District & Sessions Judge, Thoubal Dist., Smt. R.K Memcha Devi, Member Secretary, MASLSA, Shri T. Ranjit Singh, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal Dist., Shri N. Modhunimai Singh, MPS, Addl. SP, Thoubal Dist., Shri. S Saratkumar Sharma, Chairperson, MCPCR. The Participants include officials of Thoubal DC office, Members & staff of MCPCR, Police personnel's of Thoubal District, officials of Social Welfare Department, Labour Department, CMO Staff, Law Department, Thoubal CWC Members, Thoubal JJB Members, Thoubal DCPU Staff, Thoubal ICDS Staff, ZEO staff, SMDCs, APSW, GOOD Foundation, Civil Societies and Media personnel's.

Resource persons were Members of MCPCR, Shri S. Shyamcharan Singh & Shri K. Pradipkumar, Program Consultant of MCPCR, Shri Bobby Singh, CWC Imphal West Chairperson, Shri Th. Rajkishore Singh and Addl. SP of Thoubal District, N. Modhunimai Singh.

Smt. Gabriela Golmei, Member, MCPCR, conducted the Inaugural as well as the Technical sessions. **Shri. Montu Ahanthem**, Member, MCPCR gave the Vote of thanks.

(SK Sharma) Chairperson, MCPCR

To,	
	The Editor,
	For kind nublication